English exercise

I. Give advice for these situationsusing should and ought to

For example: I’m bored. – You should get involved in an activity that interests you and besides that you will earn extra money by doing it.

My husband snores. You should try suggesting him to sleep on his side instead of his back.

My boss shouts at me. You should solve this issue in a calm and professional way.

The roof is leaking. You should call good roofer to repair the leak.

I want to get fit. You should workout hard and eat healthy food.

I want to learn to speak Chinese. You should learn chinese with speaking to other people.

II. Continue these tips.

To look after your disabled grandpa you should …

To be happy in life you should (not)…

To drive safely you should (not) …

To bring up children well you should (not)…

III. Emergency cases

Find out what you should do if someone …

… has swollowed something poisonous.

…is burnt.

…stops breathing.

…has hypothermia. (Երբ մարմնի ջերմաստիճանը 35-ից ցածր է)

․․․ has been bitten by a snake.

IV. If I were you, I would … Եթե ես քո տեղը լինեի, ես ․․

For example: My son is terribly shy. – If I were you, I would take him out every day, and make him an outgoing person.

Our garden is full of weeds.

I haven’t got any friends.

My life is so boring.

I can’t find a job.

V. Explain the meanings of these proverbs.

All that glitters is not gold.

Every cloud has a silver lining.

Don’t throw the baby out with the bath water.

It’s no use crying over spilt milk.

VI. These are bad situations. Think of five mistakes that led up to such situations.

For example: Jack is unemployed now.

He was fired because…

1.He used to be late for work nearly every day.

2.He didn’t show any initiative to get out of a difficult situation.

3.He used to be impolite to customers.

  1. He was not responsible for his tasks.
  2. At work he used to speak on the phone every now and then.

They got divorced last month. – Why?

The holiday was a complete disaster. – Why

Թողնել մեկնաբանություն